← Back

Artothek Service

Established in 1987 Bonner Kunstverein’s Artothek offers a large selection of both editioned and original artworks that can be borrowed for a small administrative fee. The collection is one of a few founded within a Kunstverein and its holdings include many Jahresgaben that we have produced and works by artists who have held exhibitions with us.

Over 600 artists are represented with more than 2,000 works available including drawing, painting, photography, video and a large number of prints. Among these are works by Bernd und Hilla Becher, Joseph Beuys, Alighiero e Boetti, Hanne Darboven, Marlene Dumas, Günther Förg, Keith Haring, Rebecca Horn, General Idea, Isa Genzken, Nan Goldin, Dan Graham, Ilya Kabakov, Allan Kaprow, Anselm Kiefer, Martin Kippenberger, Per Kirkeby, Joseph Kosuth, Nam June Paik, AR Penk, Sigmar Polke, Robert Rauschenberg, Gerhard Richter, Thomas Ruff, Niki de Saint Phalle, Luc Tuymans, Cy Twombly, Lawrence Weiner and Emmett Williams.

The service is available to everyone. Our clients include private individuals as well as businesses who display works from our collection in their offices and reception areas. Preferential rates are given to members of the Bonner Kunstverein. A full consultancy is available including selection, delivery and hanging of works. We are particularly keen to cooperate with local schools and not-for-profit organisations to whom we offer loans at significantly discounted rates. For further information please contact Marie-Theres Rau.

The Artothek is a member of the Artothekenverband Deutschland e.V.

Bonner Kunstverein Members

6 € per picture for 2 months
25 € for 5 pictures for 2 months
50 € for 10 pictures for 2 months

Private individuals

12 € per picture for 2 months

Companies

18 € per picture for 2 months
55 € for 5 pictures for 2 months
100 € for 10 pictures for 2 months

An annual registration fee of 8 € is payable by borrowers who are not Bonner Kunstverein members.

 Opening Times: Thu 2pm – 7 pm, Sa 11am – 16pm

Lending conditions

Press article on the Artothek in GA-English

← Back

Artotheksservice

Seit ihrer Gründung 1987 bietet die Artothek des Bonner Kunstvereins eine breite Auswahl an Unikaten und Editionen an, die gegen eine geringe Gebühr entliehen werden können. Die Bonner Artothek gehört zu einer der größten Kunstleihen Deutschlands und ist eine der wenigen Artotheken, die an einen Kunstverein angeschlossen ist.

Mehr als 600 Künstler sind mit über 2.000 ausleihbaren Werken vertreten, darunter Zeichnungen, Malerei, Fotos, Videos und eine große Anzahl Graphiken. Dazu gehören Arbeiten von Bernd und Hilla Becher, Joseph Beuys, Alighiero e Boetti, Hanne Darboven, Marlene Dumas, Günther Förg, Keith Haring, Rebecca Horn, General Idea, Isa Genzken, Nan Goldin, Dan Graham, Ilya Kabakov, Allan Kaprow, Anselm Kiefer, Martin Kippenberger, Per Kirkeby, Joseph Kosuth, Nam June Paik, AR Penk, Sigmar Polke, Robert Rauschenberg, Gerhard Richter, Thomas Ruff, Niki de Saint Phalle, Luc Tuymans, Cy Twombly, Lawrence Weiner und Emmett Williams.

Jeder kann die Artothek nutzen. Zu den Kunden zählen Privatpersonen ebenso wie Firmen, die Werke aus der Artothek in ihren Büros oder Empfangsräumen präsentieren. Mitglieder des Bonner Kunstvereins profitieren von einem Sonderpreis. Ein Rundum-Paket mit Werkauswahl, Anlieferung und Aufhängung der Werke kann gebucht werden. Insbesondere ist uns an der Zusammenarbeit mit Schulen und gemeinnützigen Organisationen gelegen, denen wir die Ausleihe zu besonders günstigen Konditionen anbieten. Ansprechpartnerin ist Luisa Schlotterbeck.

Die Artothek ist Mitglied im Artothekenverband Deutschland e.V.

Mitglieder des Bonner Kunstvereins

6 € pro Werk für 2 Monate
25 € für 5 Werke für 2 Monate
50 € für 10 Werke für 2 Monate

Privatpersonen

12 € pro Werk für 2 Monate
55 € für 5 Werke für 2 Monate
100 € für 10 Werke für 2 Monate

Gewerbliche Nutzung

18 € pro Werk für 2 Monate
55 € für 5 Werke für 2 Monate
100 € für 10 Werke für 2 Monate

Die jährliche Ausweisgebühr beträgt 8 €. Mitglieder des Bonner Kunstvereins zahlen diese Gebühr nicht.

Öffnungszeiten: Do 14-19 Uhr, Sa 11-16 Uhr

Leihbedingungen

Presseartikel zur Artothek im GA-English

Interview WDR Lokalzeit anlässlich des 30-jährigen Jubiläums der Artothek im März 2017